Fun Facts Contributors

Project Director and Site Creator:
Francis Edward Su

Primary Fun Fact Contributors:
Jorge Aarao, Art Benjamin, Michael Moody, 
Francis Su, Ravi Vakil, Lesley Ward

Writing and Editing:
Francis Su, on all Fun Facts except the two suggested by Allen Stenger.

Technical Design:
Christian Jones and Francis Su (version 1.0, launched July 1999)
Jonathan Lee, John Suarez, & Michelle Velea (version 0.5, May 1999) with help from Gregory Rae.
Counter by Dominic Mazzoni, and Perl help from Claire Connelly.
Website redesign by Molly Reeves, Ashley Tung, Samuel Nunoo, and Shanaya Stephenson (August 2019).

Graphics and Animated Headers:
Ian Schempp, Francis Su

We would also like to thank the Mellon Foundation and Harvey Mudd College for generous support of this project.

Contributors of Fun Facts

  • Francis Su
  • Lesley Ward
  • Arthur Benjamin
  • Joshua Sabloff
  • Michael Moody
  • Stan Wagon
  • Thomas LoFaro
  • Ravi Vakil
  • Alon Amit
  • James Baglama
  • Lew Ludwig
  • Byron Walden
  • Jorge Aarao
  • Sam Vandervelde
  • Dominic Mazzoni
  • Timothy Chow
  • Zach Dodds
  • Tommy Ratliff
  • Ian Schempp
  • Dan Kalman
  • Darryl Yong
  • Felix Vardy
  • Brad Mann
  • Aaron Archer
  • Joel Miller
  • Allen Stenger
  • Graeme McRae
  • Tom Price
  • Johannes Huisman
  • Ed Poncin
  • Jon Jacobsen

Thanks also to those who provided references and suggestions (via the comment form on each page):

Andrew Bernoff, David Feil, Dan Fox, David Cox, David Henderson, Michael Soyka, Ravi Vakil, Deb Hughes Hallett, Jennifer Quinn, Wes Turner, Patrick Vinograd, William Meyerson, Friedrich Hattendorf, Timothy Chow, Renu Bhatnagar, Alan Levine, Dan Eilers, Jerrold Grossman, Phyllis Chinn, Amy Biesterfeld, Steve DiVerdi, Rob Biedenharn, Isabel Gutierrez, Carlos Rivera, Nate Cappallo, Micah Smukler, Paul Young, Aaron Archer, Jorge Aarao, Pedro Fernandez, Larry Lesser, Marco Latini, Sammy Black, Joel Miller, Thomas Epp, Michael Beeson, Michael Vrable, Johannes Huisman, Alan Ferguson, Trudy Nye, Peter Jipsen, Ben Petschel, Robert Dirks, Michael Ruane-Torr, Jim Harrington, Graeme McRae, John Engelke, Brennan Hula, Hans Vernaeve, Michael Moody, Bill Jones, Bruce O’Neill, Daniel Asimov, Andrew Ross, Yvon Vignaud, Bob Chen, Lars Huttar, Dylan Yott, Jef Raskin, as well as anonymous contributors.

We appreciate all contributions and suggestions for improving the site or its contents!